Feature Request

Users of MPFreaker exchange tips and comments.
acoustics

Feature Request

Post by acoustics » Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:29 am

I'm new to Mp3Freaker, so excuse me if any of this already exist. I actually think the program does some thing very good, including grabbing art work and embedding it but the way it grabs info without confirming with you ahead of time what it;s doing seems to make things very messy. There should be at least the option of opening an update to and from window so you personally can make the decision what is better or worse to update or just leave it alone.

1. More flexibility to arrange tags to conform to the rest of your collection. It makes me not even want to tag anything because it's tagging is so messy.
Such as track numbering is x of x on some songs, while 1, 2, 3 etc on other songs. Makes songs load incorrectly on ipods and such.

The way it tags all the track numbers is horrid. I very often end up with an album missing anywhere from 1 to about 1/2 the tracks without numbers and then the ones it does find are oddly numbered. I don't know exactly what's going on here, but I don't ever overwrite anymore because even if my numbering is off or bad, it often ends up worse.

Also being able to customize capitalization, again to conform with the rest of your collection. If I have 25,000 songs already indexed in a specific way I really need customization options to have mp3freaker import it's data it finds but then re arrange this info into a specific manner. This shouldn't be too hard, just basically sorting the results to the my personal preferences. On the PC, there is a great program that does this called tag and rename. It's VERY flexible in this regard. Please steal it's concept in that regard.