Change font size
It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:46 pm
LairWare Forums
Board index User Chat PixelToy

PixelToy

default pic will not allow me top change...

User discussion of PixelToy's uses in live performances, video clip exporting, etc.

default pic will not allow me top change...

Postby carmen » Sun Oct 15, 2006 10:30 am

for some reason when i insert a new default picture it goes back to the mona lisa...help!

thanks.
carmen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 10:10 pm
Location: Hollywood

changing the default picture

Postby beastie » Mon Oct 16, 2006 9:36 am

First, make sure you understand how Sets work by reading about them in the PixelToy manual. To call PixelToy sets "unintuitive" would be kind.

Secondly, if you followed the advice in the PixelToy FAQ to drop a "Default Image" file into PixelToy's folder, it really needs to be named "Default Image" -- as in, no hidden ".jpg" extension, for example. You'll need to Get Info on the image file in order to actually remove the extension. PixelToy will use just about any image format even if the extension is missing.

Thirdly, many of the built-in Sets will have Mona Lisa set as their initial image, even if images initially aren't turned on for a given set. Changing the default image as mentioned above will only affect newly created image objects, not predefined images set up within existing Sets.

Leon
User avatar
beastie
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 6:51 am

Re: default pic will not allow me top change...

Postby edylo » Wed May 25, 2016 6:22 pm

Hi Guys! Im having issues with it saving the Default Image after I close it. I made sure there was no hidden extension and its in same directory as the PixelToy application. I didn't move it either, but every time I reopen it the set says "Image not found". Please help! :(
edylo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 6:01 pm


Return to PixelToy



cron

User Control Panel

Login