Change font size
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:05 am
LairWare Forums
Board index User Chat Ultima III

Ultima III

Ultima III Cheater available

Ultima III has thousands of fans around the world, and here's the home for the Mac users among them.

Ultima III Cheater available

Postby beastie » Wed Feb 14, 2007 10:03 am

A fresh new character editor for Mac OS X 10.3 or later, only for use with Ultima III 2.0 or newer.
Very simple - no open or save dialogs, just launch it, edit your guys, then quit.

The really old character editor written by Michael Trent still does work, though it requires Classic and you need to dig down to to home / Library / Preferences / com.lairware.ultima3.roster every time you launch it.

Superheroes in seconds ...

http://www.lairware.com/ultima3/beta/ultima-cheater.zip
User avatar
beastie
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 6:51 am

Cheater

Postby Pat » Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:08 pm

Bless you... this will save me some tedious monster whomping.

Pat
Pat
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: England

Re: Ultima III Cheater available

Postby trigonman3 » Mon Mar 19, 2007 9:13 pm

beastie wrote:written by Michael Trent


Is he an Evil Trent? Will he shoot arrows at me?

:)
trigonman3
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 9:05 pm
Location: In a dungeon

Re: Ultima III Cheater available

Postby CoachWade » Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:14 am

beastie wrote:A fresh new character editor for Mac OS X 10.3 or later, only for use with Ultima III 2.0 or newer.

http://www.lairware.com/ultima3/beta/ultima-cheater.zip


Hey Leon, just to let you know. When I was playing with the character editor I was a little confused by the fact that Roderic was listed as a paladin. When I looked a little more closely I realized that RANGER is not listed in the drop down menu, and PALADIN is listed twice.

Hopefully this is an easy fix for you, when you get 'round to it. Hardly crucial, and great job!

~D.
User avatar
CoachWade
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 9:17 pm
Location: South Prairie, WA

Are you a paladin or a paladin?

Postby beastie » Sat Jul 21, 2007 7:00 pm

Thanks for the heads up, CoachWade! I fixed this, 1.0.1 is up.
User avatar
beastie
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 6:51 am


Return to Ultima III



cron

User Control Panel

Login