Ultima III Cheater available

Ultima III has thousands of fans around the world, and here's the home for the Mac users among them.
Post Reply
User avatar
beastie
Posts: 443
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 6:51 am
Contact:

Ultima III Cheater available

Post by beastie » Wed Feb 14, 2007 10:03 am

A fresh new character editor for Mac OS X 10.3 or later, only for use with Ultima III 2.0 or newer.
Very simple - no open or save dialogs, just launch it, edit your guys, then quit.

The really old character editor written by Michael Trent still does work, though it requires Classic and you need to dig down to to home / Library / Preferences / com.lairware.ultima3.roster every time you launch it.

Superheroes in seconds ...

http://www.lairware.com/ultima3/beta/ultima-cheater.zip
Pat
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: England

Cheater

Post by Pat » Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:08 pm

Bless you... this will save me some tedious monster whomping.

Pat
trigonman3
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 9:05 pm
Location: In a dungeon
Contact:

Re: Ultima III Cheater available

Post by trigonman3 » Mon Mar 19, 2007 9:13 pm

beastie wrote:written by Michael Trent


Is he an Evil Trent? Will he shoot arrows at me?

:)
User avatar
CoachWade
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 9:17 pm
Location: South Prairie, WA
Contact:

Re: Ultima III Cheater available

Post by CoachWade » Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:14 am

beastie wrote:A fresh new character editor for Mac OS X 10.3 or later, only for use with Ultima III 2.0 or newer.

http://www.lairware.com/ultima3/beta/ultima-cheater.zip


Hey Leon, just to let you know. When I was playing with the character editor I was a little confused by the fact that Roderic was listed as a paladin. When I looked a little more closely I realized that RANGER is not listed in the drop down menu, and PALADIN is listed twice.

Hopefully this is an easy fix for you, when you get 'round to it. Hardly crucial, and great job!

~D.
User avatar
beastie
Posts: 443
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 6:51 am
Contact:

Are you a paladin or a paladin?

Post by beastie » Sat Jul 21, 2007 7:00 pm

Thanks for the heads up, CoachWade! I fixed this, 1.0.1 is up.
Post Reply